The Give | SJRH Foundation CEO Moves from Interim to Permanent

Hospital Foundation Announces CEO Moves from Interim to Permanent & New Board Appointments

June 22, 2022

SAINT JOHN, NB: The Board of Directors of the Saint John Regional Hospital Foundation (Foundation) is pleased to announce the appointment of Jamie Gallagher as the organization's permanent president and chief executive officer.

Mr. Gallagher was appointed interim President and CEO last July, bridging the gap to stabilize the Foundation while the Board could begin a comprehensive search for the next President and CEO.

"Under Jamie's leadership, the Foundation has experienced its most successful year generating over $8.7 million in fundraising revenue," says Lloyd Foote, Board Chair. "His proven experience, strong collaboration skills, and people-oriented leadership have driven forward tremendous success. He will continue to drive strategic priorities in his role, supporting our mission of creating a healthier future for New Brunswickers."

The Foundation hosted its 2022 Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, June 22, and is pleased to announce the appointment of Derek Dobson as the new Chair. Mr. Dobson will succeed Lloyd Foote, a seasoned financial expert who has served on the Board since 2017.

Mr. Dobson, an accomplished business leader, joined the Foundation board as a member in 2017 and recently served on the Executive Committee as the Vice Chair. He is currently Vice President of The Dobson Group and a passionate advocate for health care.

"Derek's long history of leadership in the community, coupled with his experience on the Board and with the hospital, makes him an ideal person for this role. I look forward to working closely with Derek to continue to ensure the Foundation makes a positive impact for all stakeholders, including our donors, our hospital and our people," said Jamie Gallagher, President and CEO of the Saint John Regional Hospital Foundation.

The Foundation announces the appointment of Kelly Langille to its Board of Directors. She is a lifelong Saint John and area resident, having retired from Scotiabank after a long and successful career as a leader, coach, mentor and founding member of Scotiabank's Women in Leadership chapter in the Saint John area.

The Board is also pleased to announce the following Executive Committee members for 2022-2023:

Mr. Derek Dobson, Chair

Mr. John Bujold, Vice Chair

Mr. Lloyd Foote, Past Chair

Mr. Jim Mowbray, Treasurer

Ms. Colleen Baxter, Secretary

Ms. Anne McInerney, Member at Large

About the Saint John Regional Hospital Foundation

The Saint John Regional Hospital Foundation, a leader in healthcare philanthropy, has raised over $132,000,000 to advance leading-edge, world-class care for New Brunswickers for over 37 years. Throughout our history, we have funded initiatives outside the scope of government, investing in capital equipment, research, education, mental health and patient support programs at our hospital and across the province. Learn more at

For more information:

Shannon Hunter
Vice President I 506.349-5116